A surgery I elected to have 

Today I will be undergoing a #breastaugmentation . I’ve been sitting here wondering how to post about today on my IG and blog and then I realized I just need to be real with you guys like I’ve always been. I decided to do this as an early Birthday present for myself. I am so thankful for when I am at with my health and after getting in shape this has been on my mind for a while! It’s crazy the day is already here! I’ve been very open and honest about it at the gym I work at and I’ve had such a positive experience! People are telling me that it’s nice to see me share that part of my journey because often people feel ashamed if they want to undergo a “boob job”. I spoke with all my doctors at the City Of Hope and they all cleared me and were happy for me actually! People ask me if I’m nervous but after undergoing so may surgeries and procedures for my health in the past, this one is the only one I’m excited about! I will keep you all update, and that you for the positive thoughts and vibes!! My road to recovery/fitness is going to be mentally challenging but another opportunity to grow and become stronger in other ways. I will be excited to share my journey back to my fitness level goals. 

Leave a Reply

