Chocolate Superfood Coffee 

Yes, you read that right. Chocolate coffee! One of my trainers was always talking about his “magic” coffee and a couple days into 2017 I was already feeling like a regular cup of joe wasn’t doing it for me! So I decided to experiment! Navitas Naturals is my go-to Superfood source because of their quality, availability, and the price point is always pretty spot on! 

The following recipe is for 1 serving which I prepared 5 into individual ziplock bags an froze at the beginning of my week! 

Ingredients: 

3/4 c cold brew (add when blending smoothie, not to bag)

1/2 tsp Navitas Naturals caco powder 

1 tsp coconut oil or Navitas Naturals cacao butter 

1/2 organic banana 

12 Almonds raw

1 tbs Navitas Naturals green coffee powder 

Vanilla bean to taste 

Pinch Of Pink Himalayan salt 

Directions

1. Add the banana first to the bag, then the coconut oil (room temp)z

2. Then sprinkle the powders, pinch of salt, and almonds into bag.

3. This was my first time working with a vanilla bean so I had to ask my fiancé to show me! It’s a good idea to watch a video of you need insuctions. Click here to see a tutorial on how. The outer shell is not the part you want to eat! I got a good sized bean at Sprouts for 3$. I just used the edge of a spoon to add a dot of the bean to the ziplock bag contents.

4. Freeze overnight.

5. Empty bag contents into a Nutri Bullet or blender and add the cold brew coffee, blend until smooth! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

