Week 5 results: The Camp Transformation Center 

I am draping up my first 6 week Challenge at the Camp Transportation Center Anaheim Location. You can find out full details in an earlier post here. In summary the challenge is to lose 20lbs in 6 weeks. If you successfully hit this goal, then they will write you a check at the end of the challenge you used to sign up to do the program. Yes, you can lose the 20 pounds for free by working 5x a week and eating according to their healthy meal guidelines! After talking to quite a bit of people at multiple locations, most people end up staying and signing up as a monthly member because it’s such a positive experience and it becomes a part of your life that you want to continue.

For my week 5 weigh-in on Monday was down a total of 17.3 lbs! At this point in the challenge my coworkers and customers have definitely been noticing a physical difference and so have I!
I have a NSV “non scale victory” I wanted to share (I learned this term recently as is used often the fitness community)! My professional work pants, pj bottoms and pretty much all bottoms are almost unwearable because they are falling off! I decided that I am going to donate my professional attire to a company such as Dress for Success  who work to help empower women to achieve economic independence by providing a network of support, professional attire and the development tools to help women thrive in work and in life.

It’s coming down to the final days of my 1st challenge! I will have a break week and then I start challenge #2 on April 18th! I will be writing a story about my first experience, the challenges I faced and my overall recommendation to you about the program! Since I’m signing up for another 6 week challenge, I’m sure you can predict my feelings on it! Stay tuned for the final results!

Leave a Reply

