Workout Gear: Style without breaking the bank

Losing weight can be exciting but workout clothes expensive when it comes to buying clothes every time you drop some lbs. Personally, I think feeling confident while working out is key and what you are wearing can play a part in that. If you are constantly pulling up your pants while working out it can be distracting and if you feel frumpy in baggy tees you wont feel like the gym warrior you really are! I have put together a couple places that wont break you bank, but will keep your workout outfits on point!

Old Navy 

I haven’t purchased anything from Old Navy in  LONG time but my mom told me about a sale they were having a few weeks ago and I got a killer deal on some workout gear!

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 12.27.00 AM

  • Discounts: 30% when you sign up for email
  • Current Discount ending 3/31/16 USE CODE GETMORE
  • Free shipping online with minimum purchase
  • ALWAYS having some sort of sale!

    My Recent Purchases:

  1. Adjustable sports bra– on sale as low as $11.97! These are the best because when your bras feels stretched out, you can tighten the straps!
  2. Burnout T-Strap Tank for Women – light weight, longer cut, SUPER cute! as low as $6.97!
  3. Go-Dry T-Strap Tank as low as $6.97 and they are very light weight/airy!

 

Kohl’s

A lot of people may not know this but Kohl’s has Nike brand workout clothing! This store I also haven’t been inside in a long time but I did find a lot of great workout gear!

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 1.07.22 AM

Via PromoCodes2016

 

  • Free shipping online with minimum purchase
  • ALWAYS having some sort of sale on items!
  • Kohl’s Cash (which i never remember to use!)
  • Current
  • Promo: 15% off purchase IRISHLUCK Expires 4/14/16

    My Recent Purchases:

  1. Tek Gear® Core Lifestyle Capri Yoga Leggings 14.99 on sale!

  2. Tek Gear® Core Lifestyle Capris  $17.99 on sale! If you re constantly pulling up your pants while workout out,get these! They have a drawstring tie and are very comfy!

  3. Nike Brand EVERYTHING! I love their clothes, specifically tops

Discount Stores:

This is a great place to buy blender bottles, sports bras and other workout accessories!

My absolute favorite sports bra I find at ever TJMAXX and Marshals (They are owned by the same company) is the New Balance Bra. It has adjustable straps and removable cups for washing.

Tip: Nutrition shops often give away their brand of blender bottles with a purchase! Just ask, never hurts!

Outlets:

  1. Nike ( can you tell I like them?) I recently got a new sweatshirt and shoes from my local outlet store

Check back soon, more to come!

Leave a Reply

