Amazing Exfoliating Treatment: Exfolikate

I went into Sephora a few weeks ago looking for a product to help clear out some blackheads and congestion I had in my skin around my cheekbones and chin. The lady helping me swore by the ExfoliKate® Intensive Exfoliating Treatment. Let me first tell you i grew up with my mom being  an esthetician and I worked at a dayspa for 4 years so I have been exposed to A LOT of products! Needless to say I am very picky when it comes to my products!

image-4

I am in love with enzymes (as long as its strong and real) because they eat away at dead skin so effectively! My mom used to give my pumpkin/papaya enzyme masks so I have been on the hunt for an at home remedy! I was extremely excited to try this because it has Papaya, Pineapple, and Pumpkin Enzymes! It also has one of my other favorite exfoliation ingredients, Lactic Acid. I purchased the smallest size which is .5oz to start off with which retails at $24 at Sephora.

swatch

Skin type is it good for:
✔ Normal
✔ Oily
✔ Combination
✔ Dry

Smell:  Good and Refreshing
Texture: Gritty Paste
Price:  A little bit on the expensive side if you compared to drugstore, but this is a quality product I would recommend splurging on!
Effectiveness: This product worked wonders on my clogged pores. It gave me a tingly upon application. My face and my skin felt refreshed and more smooth after rinsing. The black heads decreased significantly after 2 applications
Overall Rating:  5 of 5

Application: When you use ExfoliKate in the shower, the steam will help to activate the enzymes, making it even more effective. 

Per Sephora’s Website- Suggested Usage:
-Use once or twice a week, AM or PM.
-Apply a thin, even layer to a clean, wet face, massaging in a circular motion for 30 seconds.
-Leave on for up to two minutes.
-Rinse and gently pat dry.

Precautions:
-This product may cause the skin to tingle and flush slightly for a short time.
-For sensitive skin, leave on for less than one minute, or use ExfoliKate® Gentle instead

Overall this is a great product and I am extremely satisfied with the results! I would recommend if you have clogged pores, mila, or blackheads to give this a try ASAP! If you purchase this from the Kate Somerville website you get free shipping and returns plus samples and a % discount on your first order with email signup!

 I am going to try some of their other products and I am excited! I will keep you updated! Have you tried any of Kate Somerville ‘s products? If so tell me what you tried as well as your thoughts in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “Amazing Exfoliating Treatment: Exfolikate

    • BrookeFitness says:

      I feel like anything with enzymes and exfoliation is always a bit cautious for people with sensitive skin you can always stop by a Sephora store and they can give you a sample for you to test out a little patch on your skin!

      Like

Leave a Reply

