St.Pattys Day Spinach Protein Pancakes 

Happy St.Pattys Day!

Tired of the same old breakfast or looking to give yourself a morning energy boost?  

Here are some delicious Spinach Protein Pancakes to kickstart your day!

I know at first you may be thinking “why would I ever put spinach in my pancakes!” because the same thought went through my head… And my roommates! I am not a picky eater, so I decided to try it! I definitely was looking for an alternative to my every day go to: spinach and egg whites with a side of oats. I was excited to try this new spin on breakfast even if the concept sounded a bit unsual. 

They were delicious ! I’ve made them a couple times and thought today would be the perfect time to share! Let me know what you think in the comments below!

  

Ingredients

  • 2 cups rolled oats 
  • 2 scoops chocolate protein powder
  • 4 Stevia packets or 4 tablespoons of sugar
  • 1/2 a tbsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder 
  • 2 egg whites 
  • 1 1/2 tsp vanilla extract 
  • 1.5 cups water 
  • 2-3 handfuls of Baby Spinach

Instructions:

  1. Add all your ingredients to your Nutri bullet or blender
  2. Blend them all together until smooth
  3. Pour the batter onto a pan or hot griddle about 6 inches in size
  4. Once you see bubbles in the edges cooked flip over

   
Recipe credit: MooMoo Jackson  

Leave a Reply

